facebook-logo  twitter logo  odnokl-logo  youtube logo  logo-insta  vk logo
logo gmi-ru

  • MYD Production

    MYD-logo-bl-sm

  • Official website of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan

    banner7

  • Minstry of Culture and Sport RK

    min-kult

  • Ministry news

    min-kult

  • Almaty City Akimat

    akimat-almaty

  • ҚАЗАҚСТАН ЖАСТАРЫНА ҮНДЕУ ХАТ

    aikyn logo

building museum 1On October 4, 2019, a Scholarly Symposium on Kazakhstan’s Crafts and Creative Economy will be held at the National Building Museum (Washington, D.C., USA) hosted by the Smithsonian Institution’s annual Craft2Wear Show. Leading scholars from the A. Kasteyev Museum of Arts will present papers at the symposium, co-organized by Professor Dr. Gulmira Shalabayeva of the A. Kasteyev Museum and Dr. Paul Michael Taylor of the Smithsonian with the great support of the Embassy of the Republic of Kazakhstan to US.

Kazakhstan’s crafts, stretching back to nomadic Saka-Scythian culture and the Great Silk Road, have attracted much attention from foreign scholars and museums.

The A. Kasteyev Museum of Arts has a preeminent collection of Kazakh crafts collected by generations of museum researchers from throughout Kazakhstan and from Kazakh communities in other countries. At the present time, the A. Kasteyev Museum is one of the leading centers for scholarship on the arts of Kazakhstan publishing a large number of monographs, catalogs, and other publications.

The A. Kasteyev Museum also has a long-term partnership with one of the leading global museums – the Smithsoniansmithsonian 1 Institution, through the Smithsonian’s Asian Cultural History Program, with many successful joint projects over the last few years.

This co-organized Scholarly Symposium - Kazakhstan’s Crafts and Creative Economy - is an important component of the Rukhani Zhangyry Program to promote Kazakh crafts and arts in the world. The Symposium will be held as a part of Craft2Wear Show which this year hosts the exhibition Kazakhstan: Soul of Tengri by the Union of Artisans of Kazakhstan. Organized by the SIWC Craft2Wear Show is a major and prestigious gathering of craft artisans and marketers that displays the work of American and worldwide craft artisans and designers.

At the Symposium A. Kasteyev Museum’s of Art presentations on Kazakh decorative & applied art will include: Carpet Weaving as a Global Cultural Phenomenon: Revisiting Ethnic Peculiarities and Intercultural Commonalities in Crafts (by Professor Gulmira Shalabayeva), The Images of the Nomadic Civilization in Kazakhstan’s Painting (by PhD in Art Ekaterina Reznikova), Ancient Symbols in Modern Kazakh Crafts and Designs (by Head of Public & Foreign Relations Clara Isabaeva), The Continuity of Nomadic Cultural Traditions in the Folk and Modern Jewelry of Kazakhstan (By Head of Kazakh Crafts Department Gulaim Zhumabekova) and The Treasures of the Great Steppe: Kazakhstan’s Tutankhamun (by the Head of Education Department Oksana Tanskaya). Smithsonian scholars Paul Taylor, Jasper Waugh-Quasebarth, Robert Pontsioen, Supamas Snitwongse, Inigo Acosta, and Jared Koller will serve as discussants and presenters of comparative craft research examples.

tumburin 1"This international symposium on Kazakhstan's Crafts and Creative Economy brings together outstanding scholars from Kazakhstan's Kasteyev State Museum of Arts and from the Smithsonian, comparing their approaches to the study of Kazakhstan's indigenous crafts in global perspective," says Dr. Paul Michael Taylor, director of the Smithsonian's Asian Cultural History Program and co-organizer of the symposium.

Ambassador of Kazakhstan to US Erzhan Kazykhanov: «As it was stressed in the article “Seven Facets of the Great Steppe” of Kazakhstan’s first President, Elbasy Nursultan Nazarbayev, in ancient times nomads used leather, felt, wool and flax for producing the clothes and other items. Harmony of steppe civilization with environment and nature is reflected in the elements of modern crafts. One of such examples is the snow leopard – the symbol of independent Kazakhstan. The event as a component of the Rukhani Zhangyru Program will provide a unique opportunity to present to the US public the mentality and values of the people of Great Steppe, nomadic culture and fragment of historical chronical of our ancestors”.

Clara Isabaeva – Head of the Press Office

facebook-logo  twitter logo  odnokl-logo  youtube logo  logo-insta  vk logo
logo gmi-ru

e-gov-ru-banner

  • MYD Production

    MYD-logo-bl-sm

  • Официальный сайт Президента РК

    banner7

  • Министерство культуры и спорта РК

    min-kult

  • Новости Министерства культуры и спорта РК

    min-kult

  • Акимат г. Алматы

    akimat-almaty

  • ҚАЗАҚСТАН ЖАСТАРЫНА ҮНДЕУ ХАТ

    aikyn logo

building museum 14 октября 2019 года в Национальном музее архитектуры (Вашингтон, США) Смитсоновский институт проведет научный Симпозиум «Декоративно-прикладное искусство Казахстана и креативная экономика», на котором с докладами выступят ведущие ученые и исследователи искусства Государственного музея искусств им. А. Кастеева. Организаторы симпозиума - профессор Гульмира Кенжеболатовна Шалабаева (Государственный музей искусств им. А. Кастеева) и доктор Пол Майкл Тэйлор (Смитсоновский институт) при активном содействии Посольства Республики Казахстан в США.

Ремесла или декоративно-прикладное искусство Казахстана, уходящие своими истоками в скифо-сакскую номадическую культуру и Великий Шелковый путь, вызывают большой интерес научного и музейного сообщества мира.

Государственный музей им. А. Кастеева обладает внушительной коллекцией казахского декоративно-прикладного искусства, которая собиралась и исследовалась на протяжении многих десятилетий несколькими поколениями научных сотрудников музея по различным регионам Казахстана и за рубежом, в местах проживания казахских диаспор. В настоящее время Музей им. А. Кастеева является одним из ведущих научных центров по изучению искусства Казахстана, который исследует и публикует различные каталоги, монографии, статьи и художественные альбомы.

Музей им. А. Кастеева связывают многолетние партнерские отношения с одним из ведущих музеев мира - smithsonian 1Смитсоновским институтом, и его Программой по изучению культурной истории Азии (Smithsonian Asian Cultural History Program). Музеями было проведено несколько успешных совместных проектов.

Новый совместный проект - Симпозиум «Декоративно-прикладное искусство Казахстана и креативная экономика» станет важным событием программы «Рухани жангыру» по продвижению казахского народного искусства в мире. Симпозиум пройдет в рамках выставок Craft2Wear Show и традиционного казахского искусства «Казахстан: душа Тенгри» Союза ремесленников Казахстана. Организуемая ежегодно Женским комитетом Смитсоновского института (SIWC) Шоу декоративно-прикладного искусства (Craft2Wear Show) является престижной площадкой прикладного искусства и экспонирует работы уникальных художников и дизайнеров США и мира.

На симпозиуме Государственный музей им. А. Кастеева презентует доклады по актуальным аспектам казахского декоративно-прикладного искусства: «Казахские ковры как уникальный пласт национального культурного наследия» (профессор Гульмира Шалабаева), «Образы кочевой цивилизации в живописи Казахстана» (кандидат искусствоведения Екатерина Резникова), «Древние символы в современном казахском прикладном искусстве и дизайне» (руководитель пресс-службы Клара Исабаева), «Культурные традиции номадов в народном и современном ювелирном искусстве Казахстана» (руководитель отдела декоративно-прикладного искусства Гулаим Жумабекова) и «Сокровища Великой степи: казахский Тутанхамон» (руководитель отдела образования Оксана Танская). Доклады помогут как американскому научному сообществу, так и широкой публике глубже понять и познакомиться с искусством Великой степи. Ученые Смитсоновского института Пол Майкл Тэйлор, Джаспер Во-Квозебарт, Роберт Понтсиоэн, Супамас Снитвонгзе, Иниго Акоста и Джаред Коллер вступят в дискуссию с казахстанскими коллегами и презентуют примеры сравнительного анализа декоративно-прикладного искусства.

tumburin 1«Международный симпозиум «Декоративно-прикладное искусство Казахстана и креативная экономика» соберет вместе ведущих ученых Смитсоновского института и Государственного музея им. А. Кастеева, где у них будет возможность сравнить свои научные подходы в изучении декоративно-прикладного искусства Казахстана в его глобальной перспективе», - отметил доктор Пол Майкл Тэйлор, директор Программы по изучению культурной истории Азии, соорганизатор симпозиума.

Посол Казахстана в США Е.Казыханов: "Как отмечено в статье Первого Президента – Елбасы Н.А.Назарбаева «Семь граней Великой степи» в древнюю эпоху степняки использовали материалы из кожи, войлока, шерсти и льна для производства одежды и различных изделий. Гармония степной цивилизации с окружающим миром и природой отражены в элементах современного прикладного искусства, чему свидетельствует один из символов суверенного Казахстана – Снежный барс. В рамках реализации программы «Рухани Жаңғыру» данное мероприятие предоставит уникальную возможность презентации американской аудитории мировоззрения и ценностей народов Великой степи, кочевую культуру и фрагменты исторической хроники наших предков".

Руководитель пресс-службы – Клара Исабаева