facebook-logo  youtube logo  logo-insta  vk logo
logo gmi-ru

  • Открытые данные

    open data logo

  • MYD Production

    MYD-logo-bl-sm

  • Official website of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan

    banner7

  • Minstry of Culture and Sport RK

    min-kult

  • Ministry news

    min-kult

  • Almaty City Akimat

    akimat-almaty

  • ҚАЗАҚСТАН ЖАСТАРЫНА ҮНДЕУ ХАТ

    aikyn logo

gumarov 1March 6 2020 at 16:00, the exhibition of famous Kazakhstan artist Saken Gumarov’s works “Milky Way” will open at the A. Kasteyev State Museum of Arts of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The works of Kazakhstan artist Saken Gumarov (1937-1995) are a vivid phenomenon in the national fine art of the late twentieth century. The exhibition includes approximately 30 works from private collections, created by the artist in the period between the 1950s and 1990s.

 Each of Gumarov’s paintings are an unexpected fusion of fantasy and reality, a concentrated embodiment of the author’s thinking about the world and himself. The main style and meaning of his works are, as called by the artist, “thought forms”, bizarre signs-images, anthropomorphic and zoomorphic creature-totems, containing an unusually wide range of associations and meanings. For contemporaries, S. Gumarov was “a mysterious artist, of a spiritual age that didn’t match his physical years”. He called himself “a free artist of free expression of will, free themes, working to the full emancipation in my work”. The highest goal of the master’s art is seen in “the unending procreation and introspection of infinity”.
gumarov 2For more than 30 years, the artist created series of paintings like “Bestiary”, “Thought Forms”, “Mother and Child”, “Abay”, “Expectation”, “Heads and Figures”, and “Creations”. All of S. Gumarov’s works are dedicated to “ridding the world of vulgar materialism”, to saturate it with saving "cosmic mystical energy", to show people the wealth of another reality, opposite to our everyday life.
Saken Gumarov was born in 1937 in the city Uralske (Northeast Kazakhstan), He graduated from the A. Lunacharsky National Institute of Theatre Arts in Moscow and the Leningrad Institute of Theatre, Music, and Cinematography. He worked as a director and actor, and became a member of the USSR’s Journalists Union. S. Gumarov’s works are preserved in private and national collections in Kazakhstan, and near and far abroad. In 1995 a memorial museum for S. Gumarov opened in Uralske.
Text - Amir Jadabayev
Exhibition Curator - Karina Krylova

facebook-logo  youtube logo  logo-insta  vk logo
logo gmi-ru

e-gov-ru-banner

  • Открытые данные

    open data logo

  • MYD Production

    MYD-logo-bl-sm

  • Официальный сайт Президента РК

    banner7

  • Министерство культуры и спорта РК

    min-kult

  • Новости Министерства культуры и спорта РК

    min-kult

  • Акимат г. Алматы

    akimat-almaty

  • ҚАЗАҚСТАН ЖАСТАРЫНА ҮНДЕУ ХАТ

    aikyn logo

gumarov 16 марта 2020 года в 16.00 в Государственном музее искусств им. А. Кастеева состоится открытие выставки «Млечный путь» представляющей творчество известного казахстанского художника Сакена Гумарова (1937-1995).Творчество казахстанского художника Сакена Гумарова (1937 - 1995) представляет собой яркое явление в национальном изобразительном искусстве конца ХХ века. Предлагаемая вниманию зрителя выставка включает около 30 произведений из частных коллекций, созданных художником в период с 1950-х по 1990-е годы.

 Каждая картина С. Гумарова - это удивительный сплав фантазии и реальности, концентрированное воплощение размышлений автора об окружающем его мире и о себе. Стилистической и содержательной основой его картин являются изобретенные самим художником так называемые «мыслеформы», причудливые знаки-образы, антропоморфные и зооморфные существа-тотемы, заключающие в себе необычайно широкий ряд ассоциаций и смыслов. Для современников С. Гумаров был «мистериальным художником, духовный возраст которого не соответствовал физическому летоисчислению». Он сам называл себя «свободным художником свободного волеизъявления, свободной темы, стремящийся к полному раскрепощению в своем творчестве». Высшую цель искусства мастер видел в «бесконечном порождении и самосозерцании бесконечности».
gumarov 2Более чем за тридцать лет художником были созданы такие циклы картин как «Бестиарий», «Мыслеформы», «Мать и дитя», «Абай», «Ожидание», «Головы и фигуры», «Творения». Все свое творчество С. Гумаров посвятил тому, чтобы «избавить мир от вульгарного материализма», насытить его спасительной «космической мистической энергией», показать людям богатство другой, противоположной нашей обыденности реальности.
Сакен Гумаров родился в 1937 году в г. Уральске (Северо-Западный Казахстан). Окончил Государственный институт театрального искусства им. А. Луначарского в Москве и Ленинградский институт театра, музыки и кинематографии. Работал режиссером и актером. Являлся членом Союза журналистов СССР. Произведения С. Гумарова хранятся в частных и государственных коллекциях Казахстана, дальнего и ближнего зарубежья. В 1995 году в Уральске был открыт мемориальный музей С. Гумарова.

Текст – Амир Джадайбаев
Куратор выставки – Карина Крылова